The Power of Color – Street art around the world Part II: Valparaíso, Chile

I am fascinated by streetart. I am fascinated by the fact that there are people out there who can paint the most beautiful paintings, sometimes in the matter of minutes, with a message that makes all of the spectators think. I am fascinated by the cities that are so colorful that you don’t even know where to look first. And on top of that, those cities don’t even know how picturesque they are.

My post today introduces you to one of the cities I’ve known about for so long and I always wanted to visit because of it’s colorful appearance. I finally made it there in December 2016 (find my blogposts about Chile here and here) and because the street art was just too beautiful not to share, I’ll do it here now.

img_1259

img_1288

img_9628

img_9631

img_9661

img_1267

img_1645

img_1650

img_9627

img_9650

img_9950

One thought on “The Power of Color – Street art around the world Part II: Valparaíso, Chile

Leave a Reply

